2015 National Series

BMX Australia is pleased to announce the hosts for the 2015 BMX Australia National Series.

The 2015 National Series has increased and will see competition across nine rounds that sees racing held on south east Queensland, Victoria, Western Australia before heading up the far north coast of Australia to Cairns and then concluding at the National Championships in Brisbane.

Rounds 1 and 2 will be a double header at the Nerang BMX Club, QLD, which has become an institution within the sport for hosting the series opener. Taking advantage of the great weather and holidays, racing will start just after the New Year on Friday, January 2 and Saturday, January 3 and is sure to attract a high number of competitors from across the globe.

Rounds 3 and 4 moves south to Shepparton BMX Club, VIC, where riders will be able to test themselves on the UCI accredited track which was the host of the 2014 National Championships.Rounds 3 and 4 will be held on Saturday, February 7 and Sunday, February 8.

Rounds 5 and 6 will see the series head west to Westside BMX Club in Perth, WA, which will be held on Saturday, February 28 – Sunday, March 1.

Rounds 7 and 8 then heads north to the Cairns BMX Club over the Easter long weekend on Saturday, April 4 & Sunday, April 5, who have recently built a new 5 metre start hill.

The final round of the series will be held on Thursday, April 30 during the 2015 BMX Australia National Championships that have been awarded to BMX Queensland at the Brisbane SX Track.

All Probikx rounds will attract UCI points through their C1 classification, though the final round will double as the Oceania Championships (CC classification) where Australia and the other Oceania nations will contest the championships.

Riders will compete in the Champbikx Series, Challenge Series and Probikx Tour according to their age in both male and female classes. The Champbikx Series caters for 14,15 and 16 years riders which has traditionally seen some very competitive racing from the rising stars within the sport. Those aged 17-29 and 30+ Masters for Men and 17+ Women will compete in the Challenge class which continues to grow.

Rounds 1 &2: Nerang BMX Club, QLD – January 2 & 3, 2015 (C1)
Rounds 3 & 4: Shepparton BMX Club, VIC – February 7 & 8, 2015 (C1)
Rounds 5 & 6: Westside BMX Club, WA – February 28 & March 1, 2015 (C1)
Rounds 7 & 8: Cairns BMX Club, QLD – April 4 & 5, 2015 (C1)
Round 9: Brisbane SX Track, QLD – April 30, 2015 (CC)

The technical guide for the 2015 National Series will be released in the coming months, however, a rider’s overall series placing will be determined by the rider’s best seven results from the series. Riders must compete in at least seven rounds of the overall series to be eligible for the end of series awards.



Copyright © BMX Australia 2014 - 2016. All Rights Reserved.