The 2017 Grands Assault

The 2017 BMX National Series is fast approaching and looks like it’s going to be another stellar year of exciting racing for everyone. In 2017, The Grands Assault will feature five rounds taking place with prize money and ALL classes will be in the running for return flights to the Grands in the US up for grabs.

2017 Technical Guide.

Final 2017 BMX Grand Assault National Series Technical Guide.pdf

2017 EFT Prize Money Form


Round 1 Nerang, QLD 

Saturday 7 January 2017 - Grands Assault

One again, Nerang BMX Club, QLD, will host the series opener taking place in January. The Nerang round has become an international hallmark event which will see a multitude of international riders travel down under to race against Australia's best and take advantage of the glorious summer weather. 

Register Here for Round 1 Nerang - Grands Assault 


International and Manual Registration Forms

2017 National Series Rounds 1 - Nerang - Entry Form.pdf


Round 2 Shepparton, VIC

Sunday 5 February 2017 – Grands Assault

Our second round will take place at the Shepparton BMX Club, VIC. This track is a favourite and riders have had plenty of experience as Shepparton has hosted rounds at the last two National Series, Shepparton has become a cornerstone for the development of BMX in Victoria and will be on a high after hosting the 2015 Victorian State Titles.

Register Here for Round 2 Shepparton - Grands Assault 


Round 3 Bathurst, NSW

Details and Nominations released in January 2017

Round 4 Cairns, QLD

Details and Nominations released in January 2017

Round 5 Grands Assault, 'Thunder Down Under final round', Brisbane, QLD

Details and Nominations released in January 2017


Copyright © BMX Australia 2014 - 2016. All Rights Reserved.